What joy thus there is of togetherness when your heart beats for someone else.
image

Like a caterpillar waiting for its wings to turn from ugly to beautiful.. I wait for that love to dwell in your heart..

What beauty will the flower hold without its nectar, what flight does a bird have without its wings, what power of a lion without its paws, what brightness does sky hold without sunlight…As lifeless will I feel without you in my life..

Even more than stated is the toll of the unsaid.. Quite mouths racing minds.
Distance is a misnomer, it can be miles sitting next to a person and you can feel united even across borders ..

How then do I see you close to me, even if I want to..
Close not just by proximity but close to your heart, where we break all shells created and just connect – your heart with mine..

 

~ Nalini Dutta

